Banff wedding photography - Tunnel Mountain

"Jody, I wanted to send you some feedback on our experience with you as our chosen photographer - the one we trusted  to capture the memories of our special day. It may be difficult for me to fully express in words how totally blown away we were (are...) with the total experience. This refers to our very first discussions, to the initial engagement photos right through to the final pictures which we just received a few week ago. I remember warning you early on that we may be a challenging project (I'm not exactly the most photogenic .......) but you never wavered in your commitment to deliver. You did however severely under promise and then significantly over deliver on this commitment. You provided everything we asked for, captured the entire event in ways I could never have hoped for - yet you did this while seeming to be invisible. Without exception every person we have been involved in a conversation with about our wedding has mentioned you and how amazed they were with how committed you were to capturing our event. There seemed to be no end to what you would do to get the perfect shot(s). Keep in mind that they all said this without having even seen any of the final product - and the final results are stunning!!! There has to be several (maybe way more) award winning exposures in the collection you sent us. I remember thinking as you were setting up the shots that i wasn't sure they were going to be great - but then to see them afterwards - they weren't great - they were spectacular!!!! You took us to some amazing locales in the Canmore area that i have got to believe few were aware even existed and you captured all the special landscapes that we wanted - without us even knowing you were doing it. Thank you again for being a part of our day Jody. You are a true professional and you should be very proud of the work you produce!!!" Sonya and Perry. Wedding September 26th, 2014 in Canmore, AB.

"Jody did an incredible job photographing our engagement and wedding!  She has an absolutely amazing eye - capturing numerous beautiful candid moments, lovely portraits, and stunning landscape shots.  She put us at ease within moments of working with her; was happy to answer any questions and incorporate any ideas or requests that we had.  We very highly recommend Jody Goodwin Photography! Thank so much for everything Jody!" Heather and Jon. Wedding March 29th, 2014 at Storm Mountain Lodge in Banff National Park.

"We initially chose Jody to photograph our wedding because of her skill at incorporating the best parts of nature and her ability to capture human emotion and expression.  What we didn’t know when we chose her, is that her calm and warm personality would be such a blessing on a day full of stress and nerves.  Her demeanor and photographic style really brought out our love. Our guests raved about her presence, with the posed photos, even before they saw the images. The final photographs actually exceeded our high expectations. She did a wonderful job incorporating our requests, but still provided a great diversity in backdrops and photo composition. Her candid photographs captured some touching emotions, truly unique to our guests. In hindsight, I don’t think we could have chosen a better photographer for our intimate Canadian Rockies wedding.  I would wholeheartedly recommend her to people wanting to capture the beauty of nature, and sincere emotion of their wedding day." Heather and Mike. Wedding Sepetmber 13th, 2014 in Canmore, AB

“Planning a wedding from a distance can add a certain level of complexity, but Jody made the whole process as simple and stress-free as possible, from our first Skype meeting to the creation of our wedding photo album. With her positive attitude, Jody provided awesome advice that helped us to stay true to our vision of a celebration our love, but also our family and friends. Though our wedding day brought ever-changing weather conditions, she kept us calm, happy, dry and caught some truly amazing moments along the way. We highly recommend Jody to anyone looking for a photographer to collaborate with you to tell your story, and take you on a bit of an adventure while capturing all the beauty you and the mountains have to offer.” Megan and Andrew. Wedding June 28th, 2014 in Canmore AB.

“I had been referred by a friend who had been to a wedding where Jody was the photographer and was told she was amazing. I checked out her website and loved what I saw, so we booked in to have her do our engagement photos and our wedding. We couldn't have been happier with what we got! Jody has an incredible eye for nature, and has perfected placing people within their surroundings. I can't sing her praises enough! From the way she puts you at ease, to the visions she has during shoots, to the scouting she does before hand, she really is the best person we could have found for the job.” Thanks Jody! Kathleen and Jay. Wedding July 12th, 2014 in Kananaskis Country, AB.

“Oh. My. God. Words can't describe how incredibly beautiful your pictures are or how much they will ever mean to me. You are absolutely amazing and I don't know if you realize what an immense gift you have and how much joy and bliss and magic you bring into people's lives by doing what you do. I can't ever thank you enough for these most incredible photos that will forever seal these most special memories and emotions. xo BIGGEST HUG EVER!” Elsbeth and Rob. Wedding February 1st, 2014 Calgary AB.

"Jody was so wonderful to work with! Our 8 month old was all smiles for the entire session - hard not to with Jody's big smile, and endless positivity. It felt like we were being photographed by a close friend. Jody captured the perfect family portrait - the three of us feeling ourselves, and the perfect mountain views as backdrops. Thank you - we can't wait for our families to open the perfect gifts this holiday!" Moore Family Session. October 2014 in Canmore

“After viewing photographs from previous weddings we knew Jody was the one for us. Being the multi-talented woman she is, she was able to capture the best landscapes Canmore has to offer and combine them with beautiful wedding photography; all while putting us all at ease on an already overwhelming day. We were also lucky enough to have Jody as our family photographer as well – where she adapted graciously to our variety of requests, no matter how ‘out of the box’ they were. We thank you, Jody, for your patience, flexibility, your easy laughter and most importantly, your outstanding work.”Meagan McNichol and David Elliott, Married August 10th 2013 – Canmore.

“From our first meeting we knew you would be a great fit for our day. Your ability to capture natures’ beauty in a photo is what drew us to you and now to be in those photos is wonderful. Your attention to detail, creative spirit, organization, and willingness to jump into whatever we threw at you helped make our day even more special. Your relaxing and comfortable manner made us feel at ease in front of the camera. We love the sunlight, laughter, and lovely looks you captured in our photos. When we look at our photos we get the same feelings we did on our wedding day. Thank you so much!” Michelle and Cory. Wedding September 2012 Field BC.

“We could not have asked for a better day or photographer for our engagement session. Jody was able to combine the beauty of the Canmore area while reflecting who Chris and I are as a couple. We had an amazing time around town and warming up between photo sessions. Jody really listens to what you are looking for and immediately puts you at ease. The day was filled with love and laughter which showed in every single one of the photos. Jody finds a way to capture those moments you could never imagine and truly understands how to bring people and nature together.”Heather and Chris. Engagement session, April 2012 in Canmore AB.

“Leading up to our engagement photo shoot Ian and were both a bit nervous. Would we feel awkward? Had I chosen the right clothes? How would the photos turn out? Within minutes of arriving in Canmore and meeting Jody we were both totally at ease and having a great time. Jody made us feel super special and immediately helped us let go of any stress we had had about the engagement photos or, for that matter, the upcoming wedding. Jody’s positive attitude is wonderfully contagious and in the end we had a fantastic morning and I was so sad when it was over. Jody is an amazing and passionate photographer who captures the beauty in both the landscape and the people. She is also a complete joy to work with and I can not wait for another opportunity for us to hire her.” Jenny McNab and Ian Jackson, Engagement Session, July 2013 in Canmore, AB

“Jody has an amazing talent to capture not only her subjects in beautiful surroundings, but their personalities as well. Our engagement photo session has been the highlight of our summer. We had a beautiful evening around the river, even going off the beaten path to find that perfect spot. I admit, I was a little nervous at first, but Jody managed to pull me out of my shell in no time and we had a really fun session.  Our photos look so much like us, and feel so much like us. Months after receiving our photos, we still can’t choose a favourite one. I only wanted “photos of us, in mountains”. Jody managed to give us a snapshot of our love, in a second in time, that we can look back on for years to come.”  Kristy Hammermeister and Wayne Bennett, Engagement Session, June 2013 in Canmore, AB

“This fall we had the pleasure of working with Jody for both a maternity photo shoot and soon after our newborn photos.  I couldn't be more thrilled with the results and the process!  My husband and I were instantly comfortable around Jody and felt like old friends.  We didn't feel awkward being photographed by her and as a result she captured the real "us" and we never felt posed.  I also can't say enough about her patience and enthusiasm, particularly during the newborn shoot (I had no idea how much was involved in the process, the knowledge of a professional is essential!) Not once did she make us feel like we should rush. This was a good thing because our little man was not always cooperative, insisted on several snack breaks and he made a few messes.” Arleah and Darren. Maternity and Newborn Session, Canmore AB.

"I was fortunate enough to win a maternity photo shoot with Jody, which then evolved to a newborn shoot as my little girl came a month early. Jody created a beautiful collection of pictures for me that I will forever cherish. Photographing newborns is not an easy task but Jody did it with ease and patience. She captured some very special moments which I now have hanging on my wall. Thank you Jody for the amazing gift!" Erica and Grace. Newborn Session, Canmore AB.

“Working with Jody was like coming home. Our family shoot was fun, light and effortless. We have a four-year-old and she managed to keep him engaged the entire time. She was very receptive to our needs as a family and quick to shift her plan as needed, thus demonstrating a remarkable flexibility in her approach to her work. The results speak for themselves. After a lightning quick turnaround time, I was delighted when I saw the pictures. I feel like she captured our family, the spirit of who we truly are, brilliantly. We feel blessed to have had this opportunity to work with such a gifted photographer!”Maren and Trent. Christmas Family Photos, December 2012 in Banff, AB

“Who knew a photo shoot could be so much fun! Our maternity photo shoot with Jody captured this big moment in our lives. Jody’s great energy made it easy and relaxing to shoot the photos both indoors and outdoors and the final results show that. We are really happy with our final photos. Thanks Jody!”Ben and Nancy. Maternity session, November 2012 in Canmore, AB